TRIP ADVISOR

Testimonials and Reviews
From people who have shared their feelings, thoughts and experiences with us
as a testament to what you can expect.

If you wish to see these Reviews directly on Trip AdvisorClick Here


RTW_Travellers_CAN
  • TripAdvisor member since 2009
  • From Halifax, Canada

“Paradise in Merida” 5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful home, exquisite and private outdoor living space, and attentive, responsive hosts. Simply put…a perfect retreat in the heart of Merida.

Sanda and Steve are lovely people and true professionals. Their property is maintained to the highest standards and it has all the amenities needed for a relaxing holiday. As hosts, they were available whenever we called upon them for advice regarding the city or questions regarding the house. This vacation was a “breeze”.

We would definitely return!

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.


Barbara W
Level 1 Contributor
  • TripAdvisor member since 2012
  • From Santa Monica

“Wow!”5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a gorgeous house! Quiet and super comfortable, with a lot attention to detail. Dream kitchen with all the necessary equipment. Beautiful garden and pool – ideal to relax! In walking distance to the historic city center and local market. Perfect vacation rental! We will be back for sure!

5 of 5 bubbles Ease of booking 5 of 5 bubbles Directions to the property
5 of 5 bubbles Key pickup/access to the property 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition
5 of 5 bubbles Quality of bedding/mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen/utensils quality
5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness of bathroom 5 of 5 bubbles Quality of facilities/amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service

Traveling group:
Spouse/Partner
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.
  • The property was “as advertised”.
  • I recommend the location.
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.

Seth
Manhattan
“A Week To remember”5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

What can Brenda and I say? Remarkable!

Space, amenities, comfort, modern and old combined.

Memories were made here and you have a home that I can only wish to own.

All your suggestions were bang on and the rental car company literally delivered the car to the door and picked it up with no hassle and great pricing too.

What a great time! Thanks for everything and see you next year!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Comfort
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Absolutely!

Recommended for:

A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers


A FlipKey verified reviewer
Georgia

“Wow! What a great place.”5 of 5 bubblesReviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Thank you for a memorable holiday expierience. What a magical place you have! Your place is a tastful blend of colonial beauty and modern convenience with an efficient and attentive staff.

The location is perfect,so much to see and all within walking distance.

The house has everything one could hope for, beautifully furnished and a delightful garden with fruit tress and pool. The tasteful selection of music and movies just added to the magic. See you next year!

Tamara and Patrick.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Comfort
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in 5 of 5 bubbles Service

Traveling group:
Spouse / significant other

My age: 45-54

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Absolutely!

 
A FlipKey verified reviewer

Whistler BC Canada.

“Even better the pictures/videos portrayed.”4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Sanda,Steve and the staff were very helpful from start to finish.

We absolutely loved the house and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. It is a beautiful Colonial home, decorated to a high standard and offers total privacy.

This was our first visit to Mexico and were unsure what to expect. Merida is a fascinating, safe and friendly City and we will return soon, When we do we will return to Casablanca Living for sure.

Thanks again for sharing your superb home with us we cannot wait for the next visit.

Regards,
John and Tina.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Comfort
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in 5 of 5 bubbles Service

Traveling group:
Spouse / significant other

My age: 55-64

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Absolutely!